Dear colleagues:

We are organizing the second International Conference on Resting State Connectivity in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, from September 17–19, 2010. This meeting aims to bring together key researchers working on the physiological background, application, and analysis of resting-state functional connectivity data in a very congenial and highly interactive setting. Thus, the number of attendees will be restricted in order to ensure priority to communication on a highly professional level instead of promotion or introduction of the phenomenon. During our three-day schedule, we will focus on the physical, physiological, statistical, and psychological implications of R-fMRI and use this forum to define future directions in R-fMRI research.

We have assembled an impressive list of speakers (that continues to increase). We look forward to you joining us. More details, including registration information and abstract submission, can be found at:

http://www.restingstate.com/

Invited speakers include:

Peter Bandettini, NIMH/NIH

Habib Benali, Université Pierre et Marie Curie

Rasmus Birn, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Bharat Biswal, UMDNJ-New Jersey Medical School

Melanie Boly, University of Liège

Michael Breakspear, Royal Brisbane Hospital

F. Xavier Castellanos, New York University

Gustavo Deco, Universitat Pompeu Fabra

Damien Fair, Oregon Health & Science University

Gary Glover, Stanford University

John Gore, Vanderbilt University Institute of Imaging Science

Michael Greicius, Stanford University

Christian Habeck, Columbia University

Michelle Hampson, Yale University School of Medicine

Silvina Horovitz, NINDS/NIH

Xiaoping Hu, Emory University

Anthony Hudetz, Medical College of Wisconsin

James Hyde, Medical College of Wisconsin

Fahmeed Hyder, Yale University

Viktor Jirsa, Theoretical Neuroscience Group (Paris, France)

Clare Kelly, New York University

Shella Kielholz, Emory University

Vesa Kiviniemi, Oulu University Hospital

Andreas Klienschmidt, INSERM (CEA/SAC/DSV/DRM/NeuroSpin)

Rolf Kötter, Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Centre

Stephen LaConte, Baylor College of Medicine

Helmut Laufs, Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main

David Leopold, NIH/NIMH

Shi-Jiang Li, Medical College of Wisconsin

Tom Liu, University of California, San Diego

Mark Lowe, Cleveland Clinic

Anthony McIntosh, The Rotman Research Institute Baycrest

Beth Meyerand, University of Wisconsin-Madison Michael Milham, New York University Lagone Medical Center Rosalyn Moran, Wellcome Trust Centre for Neuroimaging Christopher Pawela, Medical College of Wisconsin Scott Peltier, University of Michigan Steve Petersen, Washington University School of Medicine Serge Rombouts, Leiden University Bart Rypma, The University of Texas at Dallas Robert Shulman, Yale University Amir Shmuel, McGill University Olaf Sporns, Indiana University Stephen Strother, University of Toronto Robert Turner, Max Planck Institute Chandan Vaidya, Georgetown University Arno Villringer, Max Planck Institute Martin Walter, Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg Susan Whitfield-Gabrieli, MIT Christian Windischberger, University of Vienna Yu-Feng Zang, Beijing Normal University

Thanks, Bharat Biswal